Success Story – Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University

Ms Jennifer Bowler Lecturer in Industrial Psychology and Human Resources at Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University, testifies on her Statistica programme provided By Statsoft Southern Africa’s trainer Merle Weberlof and how it has benefited her.

” Personally, the two days were personally extremely beneficial. I had expected a “how to work with Statistica” and what I got was how to understand the relationship between research design, analytical tools and then how to do that in Statistica. I felt very sad last night that I had not been exposed to someone like Merle much earlier on in my research career- it would have saved me many, many hours of confusion and frustration. I am however, pleased to say that my nervousness regarding Statistica has been put to rest and I have clarified many issues regarding analysis and design.
I know that Merle was worried that she lost people at certain times and I would not presume to comment for the others but each one of the group was at different stages of personal development as far as research is concerned plus we had different disciplines represented- my sense was that each person took away something of value and application even if they could not understand and/or utilise all  that was offered.
Thanks very much for accommodating us for the two days.

If there is anything else that you want feedback on – please let me know.
I hope that you had a good trip to CT ”

Kind regards
Jennifer Bowler

About statsoftsa

StatSoft, Inc. was founded in 1984 and is now one of the largest global providers of analytic software worldwide. StatSoft is also the largest manufacturer of enterprise-wide quality control and improvement software systems in the world, and the only company capable of supporting its QC products worldwide, with wholly owned subsidiaries in all major markets (StatSoft has 23 full-service offices, on all continents), and its software is available in more than 10 languages.

Posted on October 4, 2012, in Statistica and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

